District Curriculum Committee (DCC)

​Elizabeth Atondo, District Curriculum Committee Chair, DAS 2nd Vice President
(818) 421-0969

2016-2017 Meeting Dates

2016: July 15th, August 19th, September 9th, October 14th, November 18th, December 9th
2017: January 13th, February 10th, March 10th, April 14th, May 12th, June 9th

All our meetings are on Fridays from 12:00  to 2:00 at the Educational Services Building, 770 Wilshire Blvd., in the Hearing Room on the 1st floor.  Parking has been reserved in the building for members.  Additionally, parking is available at the structure at 990 West 8th Street (southeast corner of 8th and Francisco St).  Parking validation will need to be obtained individually on the 6th floor.

2016-2017 Call in details: 1-888-450-4821   Passcode: 332430   *6 to Mute/Unmute your line

Per the DAS by-laws, the District Curriculum Committee (DCC) shall be a standing committee of the DAS.  It shall recommend policies, procedures and standards concerning curriculum planning and development, oversee the curriculum approval process, and make recommendations to the DAS on curriculum proposals, degree requirements, and inform the DAS of pending changes to District board rules and regulations, as well as state Ed. Code and Title 5 regulations.
The DCC shall be constituted as following:
  • The nine local college faculty chairs of the college curriculum committees.
  • The President and the 2nd Vice President of the DAS.
  • A faculty member representing the AFT.
  • An Academic Affairs Vice President from one of the nine colleges appointed by the District VPAAs (non-voting).
  • An Educational services representative (non-voting).
  • An Articulation Officer from one of the nine colleges appointed by the District Articulation Officers (non-voting).
The Committee shall be chaired by the 2nd Vice President of the DAS.  DCC recommendations shall be reported to the DAS Executive Committee and sent to the full DAS for approval at the next DAS meeting.

Members: April Pavlik, LACC Curriculum Chair; Steve Wardinski, ELAC Curriculum Chair; Daniel Keller, Chair and Farah Saddigh, Vice-Chair, LAHC; Carole Akl, Chair and Kelly Enos, Vice-Chair, LAMC; Margarita Pillado, LAPC Curriculum Chair; Naja Elkhoury, LASW Curriculum Chair; Alicia Rodriquez-Estrada, LATT Curriculum Chair; Rebecca Frank, LAVC Curriculum Chair; Beraki Woldehaimanot, LAWC Curriculum Chair; Don Gauthier, DAS President; Elizabeth Atondo, DAS 2nd VP/Curriculum; Fernando Oleas, AFT; Karen Daar, Academic Affairs VP; Bobbi Kimble, ESC; Cathleen Rozadilla, District Articulation Officer Representative.

DCC Documents



Content Type
Folder: DCC Resouce DocumentsDCC Resouce DocumentsFolder8/12/2015 10:52 AM
Folder: DCC Archived MinutesDCC Archived MinutesFolder5/12/2015 9:39 AM
Folder: DCC 2016-2017DCC 2016-2017Folder1/14/2016 9:27 AM